Logos of the member agencies
Welcome to the
Inter-Agency Space Debris Coordination Committee

The Inter-Agency Space Debris Coordination Committee (IADC) is an international governmental forum for the worldwide coordination of activities related to the issues of man-made and natural debris in space.

The primary purposes of the IADC are to exchange information on space debris research activities between member space agencies, to facilitate opportunities for cooperation in space debris research, to review the progress of ongoing cooperative activities, and to identify debris mitigation options.

The IADC member agencies include the following:

  • ASI (Agenzia Spaziale Italiana)
  • CNES (Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales)
  • CNSA (China National Space Administration)
  • CSA (Canadian Space Agency)
  • DLR (German Aerospace Center)
  • ESA (European Space Agency)
  • ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation)
  • JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)
  • KARI (Korea Aerospace Research Institute)
  • NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
  • ROSCOSMOS (State Space Corporation)
  • SSAU (State Space Agency of Ukraine)
  • UK Space Agency
A Steering Group and four specified Working Groups covering measurements (WG1), environment and database (WG2), protection (WG3) and mitigation (WG4) make up the IADC.

This site provides information to the public about the IADC, its member agencies, and past and current debris-related activities. Furthermore, it is meant to act as a communication platform for the IADC member agencies.